You Beauty Box: The July Edit Review

I haven’t picked up a You Beauty Box in an age to be honest I kind of forgot about it but they have had a package revamp and I am very impressed! I saw the preview on Which Beauty Box’s Instagram page and saw that they had some brilliant options this month and I wanted to chekc it out.

They have three new packages the Bronze, Silver and Gold packages. Bronze is £6.95 for 2 products, Silver is £8.95 for 3 products and Gold is £10.95 for 4 products and no P+P. I was amazed at the value of money the box provided me especially as I chose the silver package.

Whole Box

The three items I chose were the Illamasqua Precision Liner, Nuxe Body Oil and the Aethic l’Air Bein InFlight Hand and Face Cream. You also received a tube of the newest St Tropez product the Gradual in Shower Tan and £10 off voucher for the brand White Rabbit skin care.

Aethic

The first product is the Aethic L’Air Bien Remarkable Re-hydradtion InFlight Face and Hand Cream is an organic products with goji berries,  amaranth oil and other natural ingredients designed to retain moisture. I am not sure how much product the £24.00 tube that is sold on their site (X). I have sent a message and tweet so if I get a reply I will update. This product smells amazing and so far the couple of times I have swatched this product it has kept my skin soft.

Illamsqua

The second product I requested was the Illamasqua Precision Ink Liner in Abysss. This is a full size product retailing for £20.50 (X). That is more than double the amount I paid for the box so it make it amazing value for money. I am always a lover of Illamasqua products but I tend to forget about it. I got a lipstick in a previous You Beauty Box which I loved so I am gonna have to try more products. This is a waterproof eyeliner, that has high pigment and applies lovely. I have been using this regularly and am really impressed with the formula and brush its easy to use but comes of easily with makeup remover. I can’t say I’ve gone in the pool with this on but I have been in the shower and its remained in tact.

Nuxe

The third and final product that I chose was the Nuxe Paris Huile Prodigieuse Multi-purpose dry oil for face, hair and body. This is a lovely product that is made from 6 oils (Macadamia, Hazelnut, Borage, Almond, Camellia and St. John’s Wort) that is non-greasy and smells delicious. I love putting it on my elbows where I get really dry patches. It doesn’t leave a greasy residue and absorbs into the skin like a dream. This product retails for £17.00 for 50ml (X).

St Tropez

The extra treat product is the St Tropez Gradual Tan In Shower Lotion, this is in the shade medium. As a pale person I don’t know how well this shade would work for me but I am going to do a little test on my hip to see what it looks like but I can hide if I get ridiculously orange. I use the St Tropez Everyday Gradual Tan in light and I like that product so I am sure that I will like it. It doesn’t have a off putting scent which I like. I will write an update once I have tried it out. It retails for £14.50 (X) for 200ml.

I am really impressed with the value for money this box is and if you want to check out a beauty box this is a great value for money and inexpensive option that I have always liked the products that the offer and the fact that you can choose is a big bonus. I was thrilled with my box and would recommend.

 

 

Leave a Reply

