T5W: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at Ginger Reads Lainey. Here is a link to the Goodreads page if you want to join in on the fun. This group is now run by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes .

This week’s topic is Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year. Again this is another rather self-explanatory week. When I read it I assumed it was gonna be pretty easy; boy was I wrong. I actually found this quite hard as I don’t actually have a large amount of books that I am desperate to read before the end of the year. I kind of just go with what I fancy.  However, I did pick five books that I would like to read sooner rather that later.

5. Finish a Series 

Winter by Marissa Meyer

Goodreads

This was the only one I definitely want to complete this year. This is my current read and I am about half way through. I want to finish this series this year so I adamant it would happen. As I am off to Uni with a little less time I decided to pick it up before I go. Don’t know if two weeks before I leave  was a good idea but I will finish it.

4. Continue with a Series 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

Goodreads

I loved A Court of Thorns and Roses and I am excited to continue with this series. I love the characters and the world and I recently picked up a physical copy of this book so I am excited to get into it. This is definitely one I want to get to very soon as I have heard so many good things about it.

3. Read a classic

Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

Goodreads

I have been meaning to pick this up for AGES! I was planning to read a classic a month (that didn’t go very well) so I do want to pick this up. I love a gothic novel so I have high hopes. I will read at least one new classic this year!!

2. Continue with a Series

Reviving Izabel by J A Redmerski

Goodreads

This is a companion series called In the Company of Killers, Reviving Izabel is the second book which is a sequel to the first but all after this one focus on different characters. I really enjoyed the first one that I read and want to continue on with this series.

  1.  A Book I Pre-ordered

Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

 

Goodreads

OMG I am so excited for this novel. I loved the first one and now that they have a sequel I will be picking this up to devour over Christmas!!!! I have pre-ordered this and will most definitely be reading it this Christmas

One thought on “T5W: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

Leave a Reply

