Spring Wishlist 2017

Embroidered Top £10.00 from Primark 

I adore the embroidery trend at the moment but haven’t really picked anything up that I really thought was worth it. However, when I saw this top from Primark I knew I had to have it. It is going to be perfect with high waisted jeans – and shorts in the summer – and a perfect summer piece. The embroidery isn’t AMAZINGly well done but it’s pretty good from Primark and £10.00. For a trend piece, I’m really happy with it.

Lace Underwear Set £5.00 from Primark

Primark has seriously stepped up on their underwear game! They have some really beautiful pieces at the moment and I want them in all of the colours. They are pretty lacy sets for under a tenner (they vary from £4). This pretty cream lace is perfect if you want a nice lace set without an extortionate price tag.

Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman  £12.50 from Amazon (X)

I love mythology and I am a fan of Neil Gaiman’s work so I had to pick this up for my kindle when it was released. I usually veer towards Greek and Roman mythology but I am excited to see what Gaiman has done with Thor, Odin, Loki and Co (who else only knows that from Marvel?).

Embroidered Handbag £15.99 from New Look (X)

I really love the embroidery trend – can’t you tell – I really need a new small black bag and this one is beautiful and a good size and it would be something I would happily continue to use. I think it’s a perfect way to inject some colour into an outfit especially some jeans, t-shirt and jacket combo.

Double Strap Sliders £15.00  from Boohoo (X)

I have a love-hate relationship with sliders, these I love but why oh why would anyone want faux fur sliders – I don’t understand!!! These however, are a really nice alternative to flip flops, especially if you don’t like the bit between the toe. You can pick up a pair of very similar ones from Primark for about £3.

Blending Brush £4.00 Primark 

OMG, this is amazing! I get the appeal of the Artis brush. However, the price tag is WAY too much for me. I put on my foundation with this and it was amazing. So easy and smooth and for the price I paid for this I have no faults with it. 10/10 would recommend.

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick £7.00 from ASOS (X) (available from other NYX stockists)

I am a liquid lipstick lover. I really love the ones I do use and I saw some mixed reviews of this NYX product but when ASOS had it on offer I decided to pick one up and chose Ruffle Trim and I really like it. The colour is wonderful for me and I can go for a coffee without too much of an issue. The product doesn’t stand up to a meal but for the price, I didn’t expect it to. It’s not too drying on the lips and it doesn’t require a thick layer to even it out. So if you want a cheaper alternative to some offerings this is a good buy.

Leave a Reply

