T5W: Favourite LGBTQ+ Reads

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at Ginger Reads Lainey. Here is a link to the Goodreads page if you want to join in on the fun. This group is now run by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes .

This week’s topic is Favourite LGBTQ+ Reads. These are books that feature LGBTQ+ characters or are by LGBTQ+ authors. I love LGBTQ+ books and I do read a lot of short stories from an M/M group, however, I came to the conclusion that I don’t read many full-length novels and I do want to change that. I read a lot of gay romance but not a lot of lesbian, transgender or other queer types of fiction, so if anyone has any suggestions then please comment down below. So out of the novels I have read, I picked out my favourite books…

5. Zero at the Bone by Jane Seville (X)

I love assassin books (its a bit of a weird obsession) and since I saw this book I wanted to read it. I was so glad I picked it up, the relationship is cute and although it’s a pretty dense read I think if you like more adult reads then this is great.

Book-illicious

4. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (X)

How could I not! This was the book that encouraged me to read more LGBTQ+ books and I am so grateful because I love LGBTQ+ books now! The relationship between Baz and Simon is brilliant and I like the way they are around each other.

My Review

Bitter Sweet Photography

3. One Man Guy by Michael Barkarvia (X)

A random pick up that I adored I sped through this book, it was interesting and I really enjoyed all the relationships in this book. I also enjoyed learning a little more about the Armenian culture which I didn’t really know anything. The only feeling I had was that the characters were written a little older that they were supposed to be.

2. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour (X)

OMG I loved this book, this was the first lesbian romance I read and I really liked how the main characters were more than their sexuality. It was cute and fluffy. The perfect summer read.

  1. Simon vs the Homo sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (X)

This is my one favourite books of all time. The characters are funny adorable and it’s a wonderful coming of age/coming out story. 10/10 do reccomend.

My Review

One thought on “T5W: Favourite LGBTQ+ Reads

Leave a Reply

